Author |
|
TJMcMeley Intermediate
Joined: April 19 2007 Location: United States Posts: 20
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 9:19am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello,
I have installed the Media Engine pre-release .Net engine, and I am attempting to use the sample code SimpleMakeCall that was provided to send audio to the CyberData VOiP Speaker.
Since VoIP is not my area of expertise, I am working carefully thru the code making individual changes and checking the errors returned for what information I can gleam.
The IP address of the CyberData Speaker is 192.168.3.10, and can be pinged.
I first attempted to run the code modifying the IpAddressOfThisHost to my Development PC’s address (192.168.3.1 static) I received this error:
Module1.Main
Line: if status <> VoipMediaEngine.TELEPHONY_RETURN_VALUE.SipSuccess then
Returns: status = SipCallFailure {1}
Next I attempted modifying the USE_SIP_PROXY to be False
And modifying the CallDestIP to be 192.168.3.10 (the default address of theCyberData Speaker)
And modifying the CallDestPort to be 5060 (the default Local SIP Port of the CyberData Speaker)
I received the same error:
Module1.Main
Line: if status <> VoipMediaEngine.TELEPHONY_RETURN_VALUE.SipSuccess then
Returns: status = SipCallFailure {1}
I have modified the StartParams.AudioRecordBandWidth from VoipMediaEngine.AUDIO_BANDWIDTH.AUDIO_BW_PCM_22K to VoipMediaEngine.AUDIO_BANDWIDTH.AUDIO_BW_ULAW_8K
I have modified the StartParams.AudioPlaybackBandWidthfrom VoipMediaEngine.AUDIO_BANDWIDTH.AUDIO_BW_PCM_22K to VoipMediaEngine.AUDIO_BANDWIDTH.AUDIO_BW_ULAW_8K
I received the error:
Module1.Main
Line: if status <> VoipMediaEngine.TELEPHONY_RETURN_VALUE.SipSuccess then
Returns: status = SipBandwidthError {13}
Other Diagnostic Information:
I started the EventLogd.exe and set it to port 19001 as configured in the code, no responses were returned. (firewalls are off)
I started the SIPLogd.exe and set it to port 19000 as configured in the code, no responses were returned. (firewalls are off)
The LMEVoipManaged.dll is in the executable path.
I have copied LMEVoip.dll into the execution path.
I have replaced the LMEVoipManaged.vb class is in the project, with the one included in the Managed Assembly and Microcode.zip
I have modified the SipPort to be 5060 (the default SIP port of the CyberData Speaker. Since I’m not using an SIP Server, I didn’t know if this would make a difference, so I ran a debug once with it modified, no changes in the result.)
The log created under the name SipLogFile.log as listed under StartParams.SipLogFileName contains two entries:
************* Log Opened *************
************* Log Closed *************
The VerifyInstallPath bat file returns “installed.”
I most recently tried to reload the original Module1 code, and resetting the environment. The current error code is SipUnknownHost, however, that probably has to do with my not getting the environment reconfigured properly again.
Unfortunately, I am out of my depth at this point. The issue may be obvious to a trained eye in this environment. Can you point me in the correct direction?
If you need any more diagnostic information, just let me know.
Thanks,
TJ
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 10:03am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi TJ,
Good information in your post. It must be something simple because we install tested your product image to make sure it would work for you. From what you say in your post, you are doing everything correct.
What specific API proc is returning the SipCallFailure status?
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TJMcMeley Intermediate
Joined: April 19 2007 Location: United States Posts: 20
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 2:07pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi,
It's the pre-release .Net product.
The managed class is: LMEVoipManaged
The function called is: LanScape.VoipMediaEngine.START_SIP_TELEPHONY_PARAMS
The section of the code your SmpleMakeCall example that I am debugging is: (line: 572 & 573)
status = MediaEngine.StartSipTelephony(StartParams) if status <> VoipMediaEngine.TELEPHONY_RETURN_VALUE.SipSuccess then
the variable 'status' holds the SipCallFailure return.
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 2:45pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Ok something is not right here. Are you running the sample .NET app on the same development machine that you installed the media engine to?
Also, make sure you uninstall any previous media engine version from the development machine.
I have your product image installed on a machine here in the lab. Your product image and the VB .NET app works as expected. Here is what I did:
1)
Install your standard product image from zip archive 070424-50624.zip to your development machine.
2)
After you install the base product, unzip the file “Managed Assembly and Microcode.zip”
Locate the LMEVoipManaged.dll AND place it with your LMEVoip.dll in the install “Bin” directory.
3)
Unarchive the .Net VB sample app to a location of your choice.
4)
Locate the LanScapeVME.vb module in the .NET sample code from step 3. Replace it with the LanScapeVME.vb module from step 2. The LanScapeVME.vb module from step 2 is the one you must use.
5)
Open the solution (the SimpleMakeCall.sln file) for the .NET sample in VS2005. Update the reference in the .NET project to use the LMEVoipManaged.dll in the “Bin” directory.
6)
Rebuild the VB .NET sample app.
7)
You should be able to run the sample app in the debugger. The media engine may give you a config error but it should not be the generic “catch all” SipCallFailure. The SipCallFailure error indicates that the media engine is not installed properly or you are not using the right LMEVoip.dll image with your license file (LanScapeVME.vb).
I followed the above steps and without making any changes to the sample vb.net code, I receive the SipSocketBindError. This error is returned because the host machine I used to test your install has a different Ip address. This is the expected results.
Once I set config values properly, I could call another SIP device directly using no proxy.
If you follow the cook book steps above, you should be OK.
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 2:54pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Also:
When you get the above to work, change the following in the sample source code:
Line 61:
Change this line to read:
#Const USE_SIP_PROXY False
Starting at Line 499:
Change:
CallDestUserName to be the name of your CyberData speaker.
CallDestIp to be the IP address of your speaker.
CallDestPort to be the SIP port the speaker uses.
Line 505:
Change the 4 byte values associated with the IPAddressOfThisHost to match your host machine.
Start the vb.net sample app. The sample will directly call your speaker and stream audio data to it.
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TJMcMeley Intermediate
Joined: April 19 2007 Location: United States Posts: 20
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 3:23pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Ok, I'm going to load new development box and then the image again and see what happens.
Thanks,
TJ
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 3:29pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi TJ,
That sounds like a good plan. Repost with your updated results and we will go from there.
Sorry for the confusion. We tried to bust our hump to get you something that would make life easier for you. Let us know your results.
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
TJMcMeley Intermediate
Joined: April 19 2007 Location: United States Posts: 20
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 5:41pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Ok, i have setup another development box with the install, and made the changes above step by step. The error I now receive is SipAudioInFailure. I will continue debugging this this weekend, but i wanted to try and give you updated information before the weekend.
Thanks,
TJ
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: April 27 2007 at 5:50pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi TJ,
Good work. That is progress. Please use the Developer’s Reference and look up the SipAudioInFailure error code. It will suggest additional information.
Keep posting your situation. Our goal is to get you “off the ground” as soon as possible. Have a good weekend.
Repost as required,
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|