Author |
|
ajdiaz Junior
Joined: December 10 2007 Location: United States Posts: 76
|
Posted: February 14 2008 at 10:57am | IP Logged
|
|
|
I am making outbound calls, one after the other. I want to be able to change the caller ID the user sees per phone call I make. I see the the caller ID is set on the Start Parameters PhoneName and PhoneDisplayName. Can that be changed programatically per phone call I make? If not, how else can I accomplish this?
Thanks.
AJDiaz
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: February 14 2008 at 11:39am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi aj,
The API proc you want is the SetPhoneName() procedure. You can call this anytime before making your outbound calls. It will change the “user name” (which is the same thing as the extension number) in the SIP INVITE message that gets transmitted. For example, the SIP fields in RED are all effected by the SetPhoneName() proc:
Code:
INVITE sip:555@ps SIP/2.0
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.1.2:5066;rport;branch=z9hG4bK00f7a09f
From: "Test Phone" <sip: MyPhoneName@ps>;tag=f787a3;x-UaId=xxxxx-yyyy-zzzzzz
To: <sip:555@ps>
Contact: <sip: MyPhoneName @192.168.1.2:5066>;x-inst="VGVzdCBDYWxsIERhdGEgZnJvbSB0aG UgVlBob25lIGFwcC4="
Call-Id: e510c6ed-0d36-4fd3-834d-1f9d53c7bd1f-00000610@192.168.1.2
CSeq: 16202022 INVITE
Max-Forwards: 70
Organization: 2456E5FD-DC94-417D-BDF7-55A654EFB9E5
x-CustomHeader-Extension-333: "This is a modified transmitted SIP message."
x-PhoneLine: 0
Content-Length: 244
User-Agent: LanScape VOIP Media Engine/5.12.8.1 (www.LanScapeCorp.com)
Allow: INVITE, ACK, OPTIONS, BYE, CANCEL, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY
Content-Type: application/sdp
v=0
o=MyPhoneName 16201875 16201875 IN IP4 192.168.1.2
s=LanScape
c=IN IP4 192.168.1.2
t=0 0
m=audio 20004 RTP/AVP 18 101
a=rtpmap:18 G729/8000/1
a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000/1
a=sendrecv
a=fmtp:18 annexb=no
a=ptime:20
a=fmtp:101 0-16
|
|
|
Altering the “display name” (shown above in blue) however cannot be changed. If you want to do that too, let us know and we will make the appropriate changes to the media engine and get you a temporary product image for your development.
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: February 29 2008 at 1:09pm | IP Logged
|
|
|
Update:
The media engine v5.12.8.1 now supports a new API proc that allows apps to set the phone line display name at any time.
Code:
TELEPHONY_RETURN_VALUE SetPhoneDisplayName(
SIPHANDLE hStateMachine,
int PhoneLine,
char *pPhoneDisplayName
);
|
|
|
Support
|
Back to Top |
|
|
ajdiaz Junior
Joined: December 10 2007 Location: United States Posts: 76
|
Posted: December 04 2009 at 10:04am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hi Support,
Can you let me know if this feature was ever implemented? The ability to change the "display name".
In the example described above, the "Test Phone" part.
We are getting end users that are receiving phone calls from us that say "800 Service".
Thanks.
-Alex
|
Back to Top |
|
|
support Administrator
Joined: January 26 2005 Location: United States Posts: 1666
|
Posted: December 04 2009 at 10:16am | IP Logged
|
|
|
Hello Alex,
Yes, the SIP “phone name” and the “display name” (optional) can be changed for each individual phone line as needed. You do this by calling the following two procedures before making a call:
SetPhoneName()
SetPhoneDisplayName()
If you want, each individual phone line the media engine supports can be assigned the same phone name (i.e. extension number) or all unique different phone names. The same applied to the display name of each phone line.
Thank you,
Randal
|
Back to Top |
|
|